Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:


TEDxWVU Executive Board


Noelle Forde

Chair, License Holder

Noelle Forde is a graduate journalism student from New York. She will graduate in spring of 2019. Noelle has been involved with many organizations at WVU including WVU News, U92FM and Mon Hills Records. She is very excited about being the lead curator of TEDxWVU this year and hopes it will help improve her communication skills. After graduation, Noelle hopes to pursue a career in journalism.


Allie Satterfield


Allie Satterfield is a freshman at West Virginia University, majoring in Global Supply Chain Management and double minoring in Spanish and Political Science. As a Morgantown native Allie always wanted to be a part of the many activities at WVU. Now as a second-semester student, she has done just that. She serves the university in multiple ways and is very involved in a number student organizations, including serving as an intern for WVU’s SGA, an Honors College ambassador and student worker, and a Supply Chain Management Association member. This past summer, Ms. Satterfield served as an intern for WV Governor’s STEM Institute and will continue her work to support the Institute in 2019. Allie enjoys all of the many opportunities WVU has to offer and she was in attendance at last year’s inaugural TEDxWVU event. She is very excited and honored to be a member of the TEDxWVU team!

TEDxWVU Committee Leaders


Nicole Andino

Event Planning Committee Leader

As a junior at West Virginia University, Nicole Andino is pursuing a degree in Strategic Communications with an emphasis in Advertising and a double minor in Communication Studies and Event Planning.Since attending WVU, Nicole has been actively involved in the Reed college of Media’s student organization PRSSA.Volunteering at last year’s TedxWVU event, she decided to take on a larger role this year to gain experience in event planning. She sees this as a great opportunity to meet influential people and hear their life experiences.Outside of TEDxWVU, she is an employee at campus bookstore, Barnes & Noble, as well as a teaching assistant in the communications department at WVU.After college, Nicole plans to get her master degree, and further her education and career in Event Planning. 

Andre Toledo-Gatica

Sponsorships Committee Co-Chair

Andre Toledo-Gatica is a First-Generation American as a 3rd-year student for the JohnChambers College of Business & Economics majoring in Business Management InformationSystems with a minor in Cybersecurity. Along with his studies, he has shown an immense amount of interest in Personal Development and Entrepreneurship.From his first semester at West Virginia University, he has increasingly been involved within the school. With the Professional Sales Club, Collegiate Entrepreneurs’ Organization, and now withManagement Information Systems Association. Through working diligently and with good work ethic, he is now the President of the Collegiate Entrepreneurs’ Organization (CEO) and has started his first business at the end of 2017 named Mountain Resume Consulting, providingResume and LinkedIn services to college students specifically. He is currently working on registering his first Intellectual Property and plans on launching an Advertising Business in 2019.Andre has seen the value in personal and professional growth through books and risk-taking, and he plans on being in San Francisco the summer of 2019 for an Internship.He was involved within the Inaugural event for TEDxWVU in 2018 and hopes to really make an impact as the Sponsorship Co-Leader for this second annual event in 2019!

Nick Paci

Nick Paci

Volunteer Committee Leader

Nick is a senior pursuing a Bachelor of Science Degree in Industrial Engineering. He is passionate about working with TEDxWVU because he has always enjoyed watching the different speakers present their ideas at TED events over the internet. He is excited to have this great opportunity to bring the TED experience to West Virginia University. In his free time, he enjoys playing sports and hanging out with friends. Outside of the TEDxWVU team and the classroom, he serves as the President for the Greek organization, Kappa Alpha Order.

Frederico Munoz

Federico Perez Munoz

Sponsorships Committee Co-Chair

Federico is currently a Junior at West Virginia University pursuing a dual degree in Accounting andFinance, minoring in Data & Analytics, but mainly focused on Entrepreneurship and Investments. He became the youngest intern in the U.S. at Ernst & Young (EY) for the year 2017, after being the only freshmen working during the summer in the country.From a young age, he understood the value of acquiring knowledge through experience, mentors, and books. His second semester in school he interned with a property management company to learn aboutReal Estate while using his skills in social media optimization to help the company grow.After being the Store Manager at Snackaholics US, a three-year start-up in the Morgantown area, dealing with marketing, inventory, training and cash management for the store, he decided to start his second venture which focused on the B2C market via eCommerce and the B2B market by helping local businesses market their products and brands through the venture's social media platforms. Currently, he and his partner work with 10 different clients and generate over 300 orders per month through their eCommerce. He is also a student ambassador for the John Chambers College of Business and Economics and founder of Mount, a party service provider for college students who focuses on three different main aspects; Experience, Quality and Safety.


Karoline Edmonds

Website and Design Committee Leader

Karoline Edmonds is a senior engineering student originally from Russell, Kentucky. She is studying biometric systems and computer engineering and will graduate in the Spring of 2020.Karoline participates in many clubs like TEDxWVU and IEEE, and was previously a part of theWest Virginia University Dance Team. Currently, she works as an intern at Mylan and hopes theTEDxWVU leadership role will bring her technical and interpersonal skills she can implement throughout her work career.